Rochester Reminders

Up Coming School Special Events:

  1. Monday, May 16

    • Lifetouch Class Picture Day

    • Hot Lunch forms sent home for Thursday Hot Lunch

  2. Tuesday, May 17

    • Read and Rhyme - 10:00 to 11:00 am

  3. Wednesday, May 18

    • Adult Volleyball - Starts at 7:30 pm

  4. Thursday, May 19

    • Hot Lunch Day

    • Hip Hop – Starts at 4:30 pm

  5. Friday, May 20

    • Day In Lieu – No School

  6. Monday, May 23

    • Victoria Day – No School

  7. Tuesday, May 24

    • Read and Rhyme - 10:00 to 11:00 am

  8. Wednesday, May 25

    • Kindergarten and Gr 1 Field Trip to Prairie Gardens.

    • Jr. High Field Trip to Muttart Conservatory

    • Adult Volleyball - Starts at 7:30 pm

  9. Thursday, May 26

    • Hip Hop – Starts at 4:30 pm

  10. Friday, May 27

    • Kindergarten Graduation

General School Reminders:

  • We ask all visitors to sign in at the office.

  • If your child will not be riding their scheduled bus home, please send a note, email Rochester@aspenview.org or phone the office; this includes children who are picked up after school by a parent, relative or friend.

  • Please contact the school if your child will be away.

 

Up Coming Rochester Public Library Special Events:

  1. Library open:

    • Monday - 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm

    • Wednesday - 4:00 pm to 7:30 pm

    • Thursday - 11:00 am – 7:00 pm

  2. Thursdays

    • Story Time 11:00 am

    • Moms & Tots 2:30 pm

  3. The children’s program will continue on the first Wednesday of the month.  The program will be for children ages 5-12 and run from 3:00 to 4:30 pm.  To register, please email librarian@rochesterlibrary.ab.ca